Get 17 Free Synths On iPad With Syntronik From IK Multimedia

IK Multimedia has announced that Syntronik, their “legendary synth powerhouse”, is now available for iPad and includes 17 free synths…


IK tells us that Syntronik is the largest and best-sounding collection of classic synths in a virtual instrument for iPad to date. “This is thanks to a unique combination of the most advanced sampling techniques with a new hybrid sample and modelling synthesis engine, an arsenal of high-quality modelled effects and innovative instrument features that raise the bar for flexibility and sound quality.”


Syntronik for iPad includes 17 free synths covering a wide selection from 37 of the most iconic to ultra-rare classic synthesizers of all time:

  • 99 – Based on the Yamaha SY99
  • Blau – Classic sounds of the PPG Wave 2.3
  • Bully – Iconic bass sounds of the Moog Taurus I, II and 3
  • DCO-X – Based on the Roland JX-3P, JX-8P and JX-10 classic synths
  • Galaxy – Iconic sounds of the Alesis Andromeda
  • Harpy 260 – Classic sounds of the ARP 2600
  • J-8 – Iconic sounds of the Roland Jupiter 4, 6 and 8
  • J-60 – Based on the Juno 60, including analog modelled chorus
  • Minimod – Based on the Minimoog, Modular and Voyager synths
  • Noir – Based on the Moog Prodigy, Micromoog and Multimoog
  • OXa – Classic sounds of the Oberheim OB-X and OB-Xa
  • Polymorph – Based on the Polymoog, Opus 3, Rogue, and Concertmate MG-1
  • Pro-V – Classic sounds of the Prophet-5 and Prophet-10
  • SAM – Iconic sounds of the Oberheim SEM synthesizer
  • String Box – Based on ARP, Elka, Hohner, and Roland string machines
  • T-03 – Iconic bass sounds of the Roland TB-303
  • V-80 – Classic sounds of the Yamaha CS-80, GX-1 and CS-01

For full details head to the product page here.

Pricing and Availability:
Syntronik is now available for free on the App Store and includes 25 instrument sounds from 17 synths. (Please note at the time of writing Syntronik is not viewable in the UK app store).

Syntronik Full offers a more comprehensive experience for the introductory price of $39.99, available as an in-app purchase. Individual synths are also available via in-app purchase for $9.99 each.