Vote for your favourite recording professionals for the MPG Awards 2019

MPG Awards 2019 - Featured Image

Is there someone in the recording industry whose work and skill has yet to be acknowledged? Then hurry up and nominate them for the MPG Awards 2019! Submissions close at midnight on 15th September…

MPG Awards 2019

Submit your nomination here


The prestigious awards have long celebrated outstanding members of the music industry, including Sir George Martin CBE, Youth, Paul Epworth, FKA Twigs, Brian Eno, Roni Size, Catherine Marks, Trevor Horn and Dave Stewart. Now’s the time to add someone amazing to that list with your nomination. Nominations can also be for yourself, and MPG implore prospective candidates to vote for themselves rather than wait around for someone else too.

Anybody can nominate a professional in MPG’s 13 different categories, which include:

  • UK Producer Of The Year
  • International Producer Of The Year, sponsored by RME
  • Breakthrough Producer Of The Year, sponsored by Focusrite
  • Recording Engineer Of The Year, sponsored by AMS Neve
  • Breakthrough Engineer Of The Year, sponsored by Genelec
  • Self-Producing Artist Of The Year, sponsored by Spitfire Audio
  • Mix Engineer Of The Year, sponsored by Miloco Studios
  • Mastering Engineer Of The Year
  • Re-mixer Of The Year
  • UK Album Of The Year, sponsored by Universal Audio
  • UK Single Song Release Of The Year, sponsored by Shure
  • Studio Of The Year, sponsored by Soundgas
  • The A&R Award

“The MPG has worked tirelessly to raise the status of the UK’s highly skilled recording professionals and our Awards, which over 10 years have built up an integrity respected throughout the production community, are hugely important in championing their creativity and talent,” says Tony Platt, Managing Director of MPG Awards. “Submissions have increased every year, as have the number of musical genres represented, but there is always room for more. The MPG would like to encourage as many people as possible to take part – both in the submissions process and as voting Full Members – so that we have a truly diverse range of recording professionals in with a chance of winning.”

The MPG Awards 2019 will take place February 28th 2019 at Grosvenor House, Park Lane, London with Shawn Keaveny returning as host by popular demand.

Submit your nomination here

For more information about the Music Producer’s Guild, head to their website.