Voting for the MPG Awards 2019 is now open

Pick the best producers, engineers and remixers of the year across 16 categories.

MPG Awards 2019

The Music Producers Guild has opened up the polls for its 2019 awards ceremony.


The MPG Awards 2019 aims to find the best studio talents of the year across 16 categories. From producers to remixers to studios, the awards are conferred on professionals in recognition of remarkable and groundbreaking work. Only full-fledged members of the Music Producers Guild – fellow professionals themselves – can cast their votes.

“What makes these Awards so special is the fact that winners are chosen by their peers,” said MPG Awards group director Tony Platt. “While anyone can submit a name for consideration, the actual voting process is undertaken by Full Members of MPG – recording professionals who understand the recording process and truly recognise what our nominees have achieved. By restricting voting to Full Members, we ensure that our awards are only given to people who have really earned them.”

Voting will close at midnight on 4 November, and the ceremony itself will take place on 28 February 2019 in London.

Last year’s MPG Awards winners include Catherine Marks (UK Producer of the Year), UNKLE (Remixer of the Year), Abbey Road (Studio of the Year), and Glass Animals’ How to be a Human Being (UK Album of the Year).

Here’s the full list of categories:

  • UK Producer of the Year
  • International Producer of the Year
  • Breakthrough Producer of the Year
  • Self-producing Artist of the Year
  • Recording Engineer of the Year
  • Breakthrough Engineer of the Year
  • Mix Engineer of the Year
  • Mastering Engineer of the Year
  • Remixer of the Year
  • UK Album of the Year
  • UK Single Song Release of the Year
  • Studio of the Year
  • The A&R Award
  • The MPG Inspiration Award
  • Outstanding Contribution to UK Music
  • The Special Recognition Award

More information about the MPG Awards 2019 at